Fletch succumbs to Stockholm Syndrome

5 Mar

Fletch and his kidnapper

Lovebirds: Fletch and his kidnapper on the shores of Derwentwater


Amanda here. We have more alarming news to report. The following message, and the photograph above, arrived today:

All at Wordsworth House and Gardens.
I have come to realise over the last few days why you want Fletch back so much. I have grown fonder of him than I could possibly imagine.
I think Fletch feels the same way. In fact, he wants to stay here. No amount of coffee or cakes could buy him back.
I will not be in touch again. I hope you will wish him all the best in his new life.

Leave a Reply

