An apology from the Snow Witches

15 Mar

Fletch in the snowAmanda and Alex, who provide my technical support (ie typing), would like to offer a sincere apology for causing the horrendous weather of the past few days.

No sooner had they posted my last entry about the lovely spring conditions than the blizzard began. Since then, we’ve had intermittent snow, some frost, constant freezing temperatures and torrential rain.

What a week for us to begin the 2013 season – and for my new friend, cockerel George (below), to take up residence with us.

Cockerel George in the snow

I’m so glad the garden team have made me a new scarf and epaulets from off-cuts of the children’s bedroom carpet – they’ve kept me cosy and I think I look very grand.

Amanda and Alex have promised me better days for Easter, but I remain to be convinced. Just to be on the safe side, I’m banning them from mentioning the weather again.

One Response to “An apology from the Snow Witches”

  1. Sophia March 15, 2013 at 12:32 pm #

    Awwwwww I’ll give you an extra long kiss and cuddle when I next see you Fletch to melt away all that snow ;0) x

Leave a Reply

